My latest build

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My latest build

Kind of crazy looking right ? So it's as close as I could get it to 5 cubes net. But just the fact that my two 15" passive radiators look exactly like 15" subwoofers, makes it look like... Wait, wtf ?!?! πŸ˜€ LoL Can't wait to tell somebody, Yea, so I'm running two 15"s and an 18" in the same box ! πŸ€ͺ Its my first build.... Think it will work ? πŸ˜†

Tomorrow I'm just going to finish it off in black bedliner spray, + mount / wire the 18" + mount the two 15" PR"s.

I've always covered my enclosures in carpet, which of course hides all the perfections... But this time around, I used putty, and lots of sanding to try to make all the seams and screw holes completely disappear. They are 95% invisible now. Hoping the bedliner is thick and textured enough to completely seal the deal πŸ™‚

Oh btw, its sitting on it's backside right here. The 18" is actually going to fire straight up, while the two 15" PR's are going to fire forward towards the back of my seat.

It's going to be fun getting into the truck tomorrow ! About 200 lbs with the subwoofer.

​​​​​​​
    ​​​​​​

What does the rest of the system entail? An 18 inch sub-woofer seems huge for a truck. I'm not knocking the build; it looks good so far!
    "I don't know everything and do not claim to. I continue to learn and that is what makes me human."

Comment

I'm running two sets of Polk Audio mids and highs (4 mids, 4 tweets), and four 8" mid bass drivers.

I have been using a Rockford Fosgate Power 1000 5 ch amp for a long time.... 4 x110, and 1 x 965..... But I finally just got a Wolfram 2400.1, and soon to get a 4 x 150... So I'll be retiring the RF Power 1000

I feel like even if the 18" makes more bass than I need, all it will need will be some tuning to knock down that cabin gain, while keeping the bass below 40 hz up.