OT anyone else a "farmer"

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OT anyone else a "farmer"

I have a small yard but I do enjoy some agriculture , I grow Blueberries, Cherries, Spinach, Romaine and leaf lettuce, Zucchini and Eggplant. The rabbits really
    did a number on the lettuce this year, the wife said the rabbits she sees when walking the dog look well fed.

mmmmmmm blueberries. Just as they start to ripen, the birds eat every darn one. Then they poop on my truck.
    http://techtalk.parts-express.com/fo...khanspires-but
    http://techtalk.parts-express.com/fo...pico-neo-build
    http://techtalk.parts-express.com/fo...ensation-build

Comment

I have a small, raised-bed, vegetable/herb garden at the south wall of my garage. It's my first year with it, I have carrots, green beans, peas, tomatoes, broccoli, basil, rosemary, etc. Sunflowers in the back, and surrounded by marigolds.

Comment

Sunflowers?

We have 40 acres of sunflowers planted this year, and once they get big people driving by will stop and take pics almost every day!

Comment

Wife and I keep getting a little more into it every year. Last year we got 9 chickens, this year 5 apple trees. When we moved here 5 years ago we started a large garden (60ftx60ft) and large raised strawberry bed.

Comment

I understand that garden-fed rabbits make for some fine eatin'.
            R = h/(2*pi*m*c) and don't you forget it! || Periodic Table as redrawn by Marshall Freerks and Ignatius Schumacher || King Crimson Radio

Byzantium Project & Build Thread || MiniByzy Build Thread || 3 x Peerless 850439 HDS 3-way || 8" 2-way - RS28A/B&C8BG51

95% of Climate Models Agree: The Observations Must be Wrong

Comment