Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Titan Buyout Build

Hi,
    I'm somewhat new to speaker building and especially design. I ordered a pair of the Titan 10" buyout woofers for $10 because I figured at that price why the hell not. Now, I've done sealed enclosures and vented enclosures, and I'd kind of like to try something different if it works for these woofers. The real catch about these is that I'm planning on pairing them with a pair of smallish (12"x14") XPS DML panels to fill in the bottom from about ~120 Hz down (I want to keep as much of the vocal range as possible away from these). That being the case, I want the bass produced to be as clean as possible. I'm not worried about extension, as the 45 Hz Fs should be more than enough, and I have a sub to fill in below that. What I'm looking for is suggestions on enclosure types that will give me the best transient response and efficiency. Overexcursion shouldn't be an issue, as the full range driver it will be paired with is only 20W RMS.

Thanks in advance for any advice offered.

For reference for anyone who hasn't seen them yet, a link to the product page for the woofer. A word of advice, the different listings for the different colors have different t/s parameters listed, even though they're all the same values.
    https://www.parts-express.com/titan-...-ohm--299-1020

Given the high Qts, a sealed enclosure is the only one that makes sense. For the price, I would consider isobaric which will halve the enclosure size.
    https://www.facebook.com/Mosaic-Audi...7373763888294/

Comment

Maybe good for an aperiodic design?
      Francis

Comment