Using Seas L22rn4x/p as subwoofer

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Using Seas L22rn4x/p as subwoofer

Im new to speaker building. I have a Seas L22rn4x/p woofer. I was wandering if it might work as a moderate powered subwoofer. I have a Dayton Audio sa 100 amp. I thinking maybe a 1.1 to 1.2 cf box ported. The port I have is 2.5 inches. Im thinking that it will stay in x max limits with that power in that size of box. I dont have any modeling programs. Thanks in advance

Do yourself a favor and download winisd. It’s really easy to use.
    http://www.linearteam.org/

Comment

That should work OK. F3 in the mid 30s when tuned to the low 30s (10" -11" long).
      I'd consider 2-1/2"id the min. for an 8" woofer (and I'd recommend a generous roundover on the exit, AND aiming the exit away from your listening position - like out the back).

I've got 2 datasets on that driver; one shows Xmax as +/-7mm, the other shows 14mm?
      WinISD is FREE ( linearteam.org ) and fun (but won't run on a Mac). -sc

Comment

The 14 mm Xmax spec is more than likely meant to be peak to peak.
        Paul

Originally posted by Chris Roemer View Post
        That should work OK. F3 in the mid 30s when tuned to the low 30s (10" -11" long).
        I'd consider 2-1/2"id the min. for an 8" woofer (and I'd recommend a generous roundover on the exit, AND aiming the exit away from your listening position - like out the back).

I've got 2 datasets on that driver; one shows Xmax as +/-7mm, the other shows 14mm?
        WinISD is FREE ( linearteam.org ) and fun (but won't run on a Mac). -sc

Comment

Originally posted by dld View Post
          Do yourself a favor and download winisd. It’s really easy to use.
          http://www.linearteam.org/
          Thanks for the link

Comment

I tend to listen to, not heavy bass content music

Comment

Originally posted by rob066 View Post