Seas/Anarchy MTM Xover Critique Please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Seas/Anarchy MTM Xover Critique Please

I bought some Anarchys back when they originally came out along with Seas 27TDFC. They've been in my basement for 10yrs now and finally deciding to get around to building something with them. This is my first time designing a passive xover. Any and all input on my design is appreciated.

Building a floor standing MTM for mixed purpose HT/music duties. Not much "critical listening", general purpose enjoyment for myself and family but would like to build it right the first time.

Images of the system response, reverse null, impedance and tweeter and woofer schematics are attached.

Thank you in advance

Here is the driver response as well if that helps

Comment

You might end up needing a small dip in the summed response right at the crossover to make them sound less "forward". I'm talking 1dB, maybe 2dB at most. Usually achieved by simply pulling the crossover points slightly apart. Not everybody hears it, or cares, especially if you're not concentrating and doing critical listening. But if it sounds a bit "in your face" that usually fixes things. Take a look at what Jeff did here:
      http://techtalk.parts-express.com/fo...180-mtm-design
      Francis

Comment

Originally posted by fpitas View Post
        You might end up needing a small dip in the summed response right at the crossover to make them sound less "forward". I'm talking 1dB, maybe 2dB at most. Usually achieved by simply pulling the crossover points slightly apart. Not everybody hears it, or cares, especially if you're not concentrating and doing critical listening. But if it sounds a bit "in your face" that usually fixes things. Take a look at what Jeff did here:
        http://techtalk.parts-express.com/fo...180-mtm-design