Small Boombox

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Small Boombox

Hey Guys - Im new here and Im not an audio expert by any means. Ive searched through the forums and I didnt find anything specific to what I was looking for. Essentially Im looking for a setup that is powered by 2-4 AA batteries with single knob volume control connected to 2 2.5" or 3" speakers. Im attaching an image of a setup someone is using for a cardboard boombox but I wasnt able to get any specifics as to what exactly he was using. Im sure you guys would be able to name off the parts based on this photo so I hope that helps. I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing what I need to accomplish this little project. Thanks!

Click image for larger version

Name:	parts.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	112.4 KB
ID:	1182591

Re: Small Boombox

AA batteries wont last very long

Comment

Are you thinking more along the lines of this? Click image for larger version

Name:	Portable-Speakers-DSP-19-.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	36.5 KB
ID:	1144618 or a boom box?

Comment

Originally posted by jakemize View Post
        Hey Guys - Im new here and Im not an audio expert by any means. Ive searched through the forums and I didnt find anything specific to what I was looking for. Essentially Im looking for a setup that is powered by 2-4 AA batteries with single knob volume control connected to 2 2.5" or 3" speakers. Im attaching an image of a setup someone is using for a cardboard boombox but I wasnt able to get any specifics as to what exactly he was using. Im sure you guys would be able to name off the parts based on this photo so I hope that helps. I appreciate your time and look forward to hearing what I need to accomplish this little project. Thanks!

[ATTACH=CONFIG]30029[/ATTACH]
        Hello Jakemize, welcome to the forum...

Looks like probably this amp:

http://www.parts-express.com/pe/show...number=300-385