Paul's Sprite Questions...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paul's Sprite Questions...

This was originally supposed to be a PM to paul but it wasnt sending and I couldnt find an email...

I believe i want to hop on the sprite bandwagon. Just like the others, i want to put a little spin on it. This will be a slim soundbar to upgrade my tv speakers. Space restrains me from any bookshelf seperates etc. :(

With that in mind, i would have to limit some of the dimensions. I was thinking 4.5"X4.5"X40-42". Doing so will throw the BSC off. I was wondering if someone could help with crossover adjustments. I have no experience in crossover design so i feel helpless.

Thanks!

Re: Paul's Sprite Questions...

um... ok, you just blew my mind a little! :eek:

I have this exact speaker sketched up, and the panels cut in my garage. I have been curious for months if it would work, but never quite got the push to actually finish building the speaker to try it. Would you be willing to wait around a bit for me to try it out?

Click image for larger version

Name:	ND90 Soundbar.jpg
Views:	1
Size:	59.6 KB
ID:	1152874
    Isn't it about time we started answering rhetorical questions?

Paul Carmody's DIY Audio Projects
    Twitter: @undefinition1

Comment

Whoa thats kinda creepy. Yea ill wait around till you work on it some more

Comment

I have a Couple Sprite questions also.

- the 1 3/8 diameter port that you specified. Is that schedule 40, 1 1/4 inch pvc? The 1 1/4 that I bought is about 1/16 smaller. Is that a big deal?

- IfI separated the speaker and made them each tall and thin ( like the Chris Roemer - "pico neo") but to your specd internal volume would the Sprite filter be fine as is?
        Thanks,
        Jeff

Projects:

"Overnight Sensations" Build Thread
        Wolf's "PC", plus Paul Carmody's - "Sprites", and "Voxel" subwoofer 2.1 micro systems - Build Thread

Comment

Originally posted by Cajun Jeff View Post