Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

"Guide to Woodworking Screws" -- yes, Virginia, there are better screws out there

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "Guide to Woodworking Screws" -- yes, Virginia, there are better screws out there

Lots of good information on this chart

I've used their screws and liked them very much

http://webservices.advanceware.net/Y...crewposter.pdf

Their website seems to be under revision, but there are some good information pages there.

Re: "Guide to Woodworking Screws" -- yes, Virginia, there are better screws out there

That is a good source for screws but I'm not very good at planning ahead, so ordering online and waiting isn't usually an option . I love Woodcraft's Highpoint screws or GRKs (depending on the application).
    "The ability of any system to produce exceptional sound will be limited mainly by the capability of the speakers" Jim Salk
    "Audio is surely a journey full of revelations as you go" JasonP

Comment

Re: "Guide to Woodworking Screws" -- yes, Virginia, there are better screws out there

I used these screws on the last subwoofer enclosure that I built. I pre-drilled and counter-sunk every hole and they worked really well. It's hard to imagine using a non-square drive woodscrew now.

Comment

Originally posted by mattsk8 View Post
        That is a good source for screws but I'm not very good at planning ahead, so ordering online and waiting isn't usually an option . I love Woodcraft's Highpoint screws or GRKs (depending on the application).
        Wood craft highpoints are the shizz..... I need to order more....
        Builds - C-Killa - Speedsters - LithMTM - Talking Sticks - Pocket Rockets - Khanspires - Dayton RS Center - RS225/28A - Kairos - Adelphos - SEOS TD12X - Dayton 8 - Needles - 871S - eD6c - Overnight Sensations - Tritrix (ported) - Lineup F4 - Stentorians - The Cheapies - Tub Thumpers - Barbells - Tuba HT - Numerous subwoofers - probably missing a few...... :p

Comment