$vboptions[bbtitle]   $vboptions[bbtitle]  
  Terms and Conditions     Project Showcase
  Resource Index   Speaker Terms Glossary
  Security/Privacy   Speaker Replacement Help

Default How To Convert PE .TXT file(s) to FRD and ZMA: PCD?

I am new to PCD. I want to use the impedance and frequency numbers from PE and convert to FRD and ZMA files. Do I need a converter or are the numbers in the .TXT files all I need. If so how do I go about loading the .TXT files into PCD?

This is for the HiVi D6.8 driver.

Default Re: How To Convert PE .TXT file(s) to FRD and ZMA: PCD?

Just open the X.txt file and rename it as a X.frd or X.zma

Wait, I am not following you.

First, I have been using some .frd and .zma FILES(FORMAT) that I found on some websites. I have been using them for practice to better acquaint myself with PCD.

These files have specific suffixes (.frd and .zma) and they are are recognized as frequencey response FILES by PCD.

Now, the (CLIO) .TXT files from PE are in some sort of WORDPAD format, not in the frequency response format (.frd, .zma) that PCD recognizes.

If I save the wordpad file as, lets say, hivid68.frd is is still in wordpad format (.txt), and PCD does not recognize it.

So, again, how do I go about getting PCD to recognize the information in the PE .txt files. Is there a converter or do I need to manually type in the numbers or can you give me a step by step method of this process.

THANKS

37.549080, -106.157895, altitude 2319.528 meters

Quote Originally Posted by drp103 View Post
    Wait, I am not following you.

First, I have been using some .frd and .zma FILES(FORMAT) that I found on some websites. I have been using them for practice to better acquaint myself with PCD.

These files have specific suffixes (.frd and .zma) and they are are recognized as frequencey response FILES by PCD.

Now, the (CLIO) .TXT files from PE are in some sort of WORDPAD format, not in the frequency response format (.frd, .zma) that PCD recognizes.