Choti Boombox

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Choti Boombox

I'm just getting started on another boombox build. Its for a buddies son to use in his bedroom. I'm using Navy Guy's Choti build for the base design. I will be increasing the cabinet volume and tuning a little lower than the original specs. I'm also going to increase the baffle width a half inch, I don't think it should effect things too badly. The woofer/tweeter layout will not be changed. I'll post updates here as I go. I got the crossovers put together and tested today and should be cutting wood tomorrow.

What are you planning for the amp?
    My "No-Name" CC Speaker
    Kerry's "Silverbacks"
    Ben's Synchaeta's for Mom
    The Archers
    Rick's "db" Desktop CBT Arrays
    The Gandalf's

Comment

Originally posted by Kevin K. View Post
      What are you planning for the amp?
      I'll be using the Wondom 2x30 Bluetooth amp. This one here http://www.parts-express.com/wondom-...bles--320-3519

Comment

Originally posted by Jeff F. View Post

I'll be using the Wondom 2x30 Bluetooth amp. This one here http://www.parts-express.com/wondom-...bles--320-3519
        That little board seems to be getting some love here lately. Hope you already have the one you need, they show it on back order until late November. Good luck on the build.
        My "No-Name" CC Speaker
        Kerry's "Silverbacks"
        Ben's Synchaeta's for Mom
        The Archers
        Rick's "db" Desktop CBT Arrays
        The Gandalf's

Comment

That little board seems to be getting some love here lately. Hope you already have the one you need, they show it on back order until late November. Good luck on the build.
          tscan is having an issue with limited power output on the Sure JAB 2x30w board (albeit in mono mode) ... currently trying to sort it out.

http://techtalk.parts-express.com/fo...ouder-than-60w

Comment