box size info IM NEW AND MUST HAVE MADE MISTAKE

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• box size info IM NEW AND MUST HAVE MADE MISTAKE

i bought some close out subs the dual 4 ohm 10" for 25$ each... i am new to speaker building but have a decent construction background and loads of wood tools ! my problem is when i typed in the info for the sub it comes back with a 9 cu ft enclosure..... is there any way to shrink that down and have it still work well ? I can't see a 10" sub needing that big of a box lol Im new so i must have messed up something lol here are the specs! Fs:27 Vas:3.15 cu ft QMS 9.83 Qes: 0.65 Qts:0.61 was thinking more like 1.5 -2 cu ft box i duno please help me lol thanks in advance, Clint

added details I have 4 of them i would like to use in my HT room the room is 10.5x23 ft x8 i have fully covered the ceiling and walls with fabric wrapped 2" fiberglass panels I plan on wireing them as a pair to gat 4 ohms each side placing them under my screen on top my stage witch is why im trying to keep size down ty again

PS not sure if it matters but the room is solid concrete construction 10" thick poured walls 8" thick concrete ceiling all sound treated with the listed above details i call it the bunker lol it was a rain cistern i had it cut open to use it it the whole under side of my garage 800$ for 220 sq ft ;)

http://www.parts-express.com/pe/show...number=299-106 link to the speakers!
    Last edited by crlpsu610; 10-22-2009, 10:15 PM.

Re: box size info IM NEW AND MUST HAVE MADE MISTAKE

Originally posted by crlpsu610 View Post