X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Exodus Anarchy tested by Zaph

In case you've missed it :

Reference (he also tested some buyout)

Edit : I'm no expert but the low end seems very clean to my eye, even better then the 18W8531G below < 150hz, and very usable bandwidth up to 1.5khz.

Chuck

Re: Exodus Anarchy tested by Zaph

Thanks for posting. Looks pretty good to me. Would make a nice woofer in a 3 way. I still like the Usher 8945A better but I believe they are also more expensive too.

Comment

Originally posted by captainobvious99 View Post
      Thanks for posting. Looks pretty good to me. Would make a nice woofer in a 3 way. I still like the Usher 8945A better but I believe they are also more expensive too.
      And they don't have 12.5mm one-way xmax! That's what make them so special!

A pair of these can move ALOT of air! :P

Chuck

Comment

Pure speculation based on distortion snapshot in 3, 2, 1....

Comment

Originally posted by ajinfla View Post
          I like to speculate ... don't you ? I'll agree with you that Nobody can truly tell how a driver will sound or where it should be cross based on it's FR and/or distortion profile... but I'm having fun everytime I try do! :P

Don't mind my reply if I misunderstood what you meant.

Chuck

Comment

Originally posted by captainobvious99 View Post
            Looks like they'd make decent woofers for a two-way as well. Reasonably smooth response to 2KHz. And while the 5th harmonic is making itself known, it's pretty far down (>60dB or less than .1%).

Nice bass performance for sure.
            R = h/(2*pi*m*c) and don't you forget it! || Periodic Table as redrawn by Marshall Freerks and Ignatius Schumacher || King Crimson Radio
            Byzantium Project & Build Thread || MiniByzy Build Thread || 3 x Peerless 850439 HDS 3-way || 8" 2-way - RS28A/B&C8BG51

95% of Climate Models Agree: The Observations Must be Wrong